Blekinge län

County of Blekinge – a county in the southeastern parts of Götaland. The county constitutes the province of Blekinge. Blekinge is by size the smallest county in Sweden.

The county is subdivided into 5 local administrative districts – kommun (municipalities). The county capital is Karlskrona. The county of Blekinge was established in 1683.

Major cities are Karlskrona, Karlshamn and Ronneby.

The County of Blekinge includes the Blekinge Institute of Technology.



Do You have questions about sweden?

drop us a line and keep in touch