Jönköpings län

County of Jönköping – a county in the central parts of Götaland. It is encompassing the northwestern parts of the province of Småland and part of southeastern Västergötland.

The county is subdivided into 13 local administrative districts – kommun (municipalities). The county capital is Jönköping. The county of Jönköping was established in 1687 when it was separated from the county of Kronoberg. Major cities are Jönköping, Värnamo and Gislaved.

County of Jönköping includes Jönköping University.



Do You have questions about sweden?

drop us a line and keep in touch