Östergötlands län

County of Östergötland – a county in the northeastern parts of Götaland. It constitutes most parts of the province of Östergötland plus a part of southeastern Södermanland, a part of northeastern Småland and a small part of southeastern Närke. The county is subdivided into 13 local administrative districts – kommun (municipalities). The county capital is Linköping.

Major cities are Linköping, Norrköping and Motala.

County of Östergötland includes Linköping University.



Do You have questions about sweden?

drop us a line and keep in touch