Hallands län

The County of Halland – a county in southwestern Götaland. It constitutes most parts of the province of Halland.

The county is subdivided into 6 local administrative districts – kommun (municipalities). The county capital is Halmstad.

Major cities are Halmstad, Kungsbacka and Varberg.

The County of Halland includes Halmstad University. 



Do You have questions about sweden?

drop us a line and keep in touch