Uppsala län

The County of Uppsala – a county in the northeastern parts of Svealand. It constitutes most of the western and northern parts of the province of Uppland plus a small part of the province of southern Gästrikland.

The county is subdivided into 6 local administrative districts – kommun (municipalities). The county capital is Uppsala.

Major cities are Uppsala, Enköping and Östhammar.

The County of Uppsala includes Uppsala University and the Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences.



Do You have questions about sweden?

drop us a line and keep in touch