Kronobergs län

The county of Kronoberg – is a county in the southern parts of Götaland. It is encompassing the southwestern parts of the province of Småland. The county is subdivided into 8 local administrative districts – kommun (municipalities). The county capital is Växjö.

The county of Kronoberg was established in 1674 and received its present shape in 1687.

Major cities: Växjö, Ljungby and Alvesta.

The county of Kronoberg includes the campus Växjö of Linnaeus University.



Do You have questions about sweden?

drop us a line and keep in touch