Västra Götalands län

County of Västra Götaland – a county in western Götaland. The county constitutes the provinces of Bohuslän, Dalsland and Västergötland. 

The county is subdivided into 49 local administrative districts – kommun (municipalities). The county capital is Göteborg.

Major cities are Göteborg, Borås and Mölndal.

The County of Västra Götaland includes the following universities:

  • Gothenburg University;
  • Chalmers University;
  • University of Borås;
  • University of Skövde;
  • University West.



Do You have questions about sweden?

drop us a line and keep in touch